Beyond thinking?

I did not watch the whole of this video as I do not have enough cap, but in the 5mins that I watched, I felt unsettled. In the video it says something like “never have we thought so much and never has there been this much turmoil”. This is not actually true. My philosophy lecturer once told us that the past 100 years have actually been the most peaceful in all of human history. So it seems as if the correlation between thinking and peace is actually positive (contrary to what the video is displaying). I acknowledge the fact, however, that we also have to feel, but I really think it’s a bad idea to lose the balance and ONLY feel without thinking. Thinking and feeling = Yin and yang. Don’t discourage people from thinking. It’s propagandistic.

Known is a drop, Unknown is an Ocean

Another absolutely beautiful and amazing video to go beyond thinking…

View original post

Leave a Reply

